AMANA Switzerland

AMANA Switzerland LLC, the foreign subsidiary of AMANA Consulting GmbH, offers software solutions in the areas of tax and financial processes, and is the direct contact for customers in Switzerland.

We support you on-site with a smooth integration of our software solutions into your processes. We are also available to help you, to answer any questions you may have, and we are happy to receive suggestions.

AMANA Schweiz introduces itself

AMANA Switzerland LLC is the first foreign subsidiary of AMANA Consulting GmbH Germany. Our number of customers has risen to 500 since 2010. With our reference customers in Switzerland and Liechtenstein, we have been firmly established in the market for years.

AMANA emerged in 2011 from a spin-off of the accounting consultancy of PricewaterhouseCoopers AG WPG (PWC) and developed successfully. AMANA Switzerland LLC acts as the direct contact for customers in Switzerland.

AMANA Switzerland LLC is represented by Elena Serova who acts as the Managing Director. Elena has many years of professional experience as a consultant and most recently as an investor engagement leader at PwC Switzerland with projects in Switzerland, Germany, France, UK, Japan, and the USA. She is at your disposal as your direct contact.

AMANA Consulting GmbH in Switzerland is represented by Dr. Philipp Stampfuß and Thorsten Funke. Philipp and Thorsten have been two of four managing directors since the formation of AMANA Consulting GmbH in Germany.

Another expert is our XBRL product manager Richard Bössen. Richard is a member of the board of XBRL Switzerland association and is responsible for numerous projects in this area.

Our software solutions

  • External | internal
    reporting
    SmartNotes Financial reports and investor communi­cation.
  • Leasing
    contracts
    GlobalLeaseCenter Leases’ accounting.
  • Income tax
    and VAT
    GlobalTaxCenter Group department’s tax portal.
  • XBRL
    Reporting
    XBRL For regulators and companies.

Financial reports in XBRL

With the introduction of ESEF (European Single Electronic Standard) from ESMA (European Securities and Markets Authority), more and more companies will publish their data in XBRL format (eXtensible Business Reporting Language). In the future, analysts will increasingly use the data for XBRL reporting. At our last user conference in Essen, attended by around 400 clients every year, experienced analyst Marietta Miemietz from Primavenue Advisory Services Limited gave a presentation and pointed out the following aspects of XBRL: Cost efficiency, speed, accuracy, and the ability to design your own Alternative Performance Measurements (APMs).

In Switzerland, some companies are also affected by the ESEF requirement. As a proven XBRL expert with the most certifications from XBRL International, we are happy to support you in implementing this requirement. Firstly, with the help of SmartNotes and secondly, with the help of the XBRL Tagger. We would like to invite you to current webinars for SmartNotes and XBRL Tagger.

Our client projects

Allianz Suisse

"What we appreciate about GTC are the automation possibilities for our processes as well as the specific cantonal requirements from Swiss tax law that are reflected in the software. We have been using GTC in the tax compliance area since 2014. In particular, the allocation of the taxable result according to Circular 23 for insurance companies (Kreisschreiben 23) at the cantonal and municipal level, as well as the processing of payments for the verification of tax assessments and the calculation of tax provisions are very beneficial for us. The GTC also convinced us with its flexibility in integrating different data sources."
Sabine Stumpe
Head of Corporate Taxes
Allianz Suisse Versicherungs-Gesellschaft AG

EFG International

"We use SmartNotes for EFGI - Annual Report, Interim Report, Press Releases and for Pillar III report. We also use SmartNotes for various subsidiary annual reports including subsidiaries is Switzerland, UK and Luxembourg. All theses reports are produced with final layout in Word without use of InDesign. The highly sophisticated functionality for financials (roll-forward, validations, automated numbers in text, ect.) helps us significantly to automate the processes of report production and ensure alignment between annual reports and press releases. The implementation project was an excellent experience for all team members."
Michael Rodel
Head of Finance
EFG International

Geberit

Geberit has been using SmartNotes for many years.
"Our online annual report has an interface with SmartNotes. The data is transferred from the financial report via interface to the online report. The interface processes not only the financial figures but also the formats, so that manual post-processing in the online report is largely eliminated. The manual steps that do not add value have thus been eliminated from the process."
Markus Morger
Head Corporate Accounting
Geberit International AG

Richemont

Richemont uses SmartNotes for external and internal reports. Here are some examples of its success factors: time saving through automation with automated numbers in tables and text as well as the roll-forward process; parallel work - SmartNotes allows several people to work on the same document at once; internal consistency within the reports and between the reports - for example between annual report and annual analyst presentation or interim report and interim analyst presentation

FMA

The Liechtenstein Financial Market Authority collaborates with AMANA in many areas.
"For us, AMANA is first and foremost an XBRL specialist with in-depth XBRL expertise and a global reach. This expertise, which is based on many years of XBRL experience, was crucial for us and the key factor for project success."
Roger Guntli
FMA, Head of IT/Projects
Deputy Head of Central Services
Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein

Primeo Energie

"We use SmartNotes to compile four independent annual reports, one group report, and three segment reports. From the point of view of communication and procedures, it was crucial for us that the reports, created with Word, were fully ready for printing. SmartNotes fulfills this task skillfully. In particular, we benefit from automation advantages, especially in the financial reporting sector. In addition, from the outset we now have only print-ready reports in our internal process, which is very helpful and efficient for corrections or content coordination."
Joachim Krebs
Primeo Energie
Head of Group Communi­cations

Glencore

"We implemented SmartNotes for our financial and production reporting and have reached a high level of automation in our work process. The excellent functionalities for numbers as well as the design implementation within SmartNotes has made the reporting process both more efficient and completely transparent. The SmartNotes project team supported us competently and professionally throughout the entire implementation period."
Aniko Boender
Glencore
Group Financial Reporting

Idorsia

"SmartNotes significantly facilitates Idorsia’s Financial Reporting process and was particularly helpful in the IPO (Initial Public Offering)​ process and for the first financial reporting a few weeks after the demerger. Using the strong collaboration and review capabilities, and how layout changes can be easily implemented, SmartNotes allows to focus on quality and consistency."
Ian Norris
Idorsia
Financial Reporting

Haniel

"During our decision process for the best software solution to fulfill the IFRS 16 requirements, the GlobalLeaseCenter convinced us by the following competitive advantages: on the one hand, it is flexible and therefore easy to integrate into our IT environment and on the other hand, the project team from AMANA was highly competent in both areas in IFRS and in IT specific technical details."
Dr. André Klöcker
Haniel

Duferco

"We are using SmartNotes for two reports on a quarterly/semiannual basis. SmartNotes has a highly sophisticated functionality for financial reports and helps us to concentrate on content while automating numbers in tables in text. The roll-forward functionality is also very helpful and allows us to produce the first versions of the next period reports in just couple of minutes. Although we are not a public company, with no requirement to publish our financial statements, we nevertheless use the Layout Robot feature to prepare internal reports with professional layouts for our main stakeholders (shareholders and banks)."
Antonella Rago & Flora Pesenti
DITH Group
Group Financial Reporting

CtrlPrint

“We have successfully integrated AMANA's XBRL Tagger, a certified XBRL solution, into CtrlPrint to enable our corporate users to make their financial reports ESEF-ready in a fast and effective way. In our tagging sessions in December 2019, 30 listed companies were able, to a very large extent, tag previous year's annual report and create iXBRL reports as a perfect basis for the 2020 report, fulfilling ESMA requirements. Our users, who in general are not familiar with XBRL, were impressed by the easy-to-use functionality of AMANA's XBRL Tagger and the way it played down ESEF/XBRL to something more familiar. We are convinced that it is a perfect addition to our report collaboration tool.”
Karl Magnus Westerberg
CtrlPrint

Arkk solutions

Arkk use AMANA's software to provide an outsourced iXBRL tagging service. The software is easy to use and intuitive for both the user and the reviewer. The team at AMANA have been very responsive with incorporating feedback into the software and have been great to work with. We have received some super feedback on the iXBRL output from a number of our clients, especially around the ease of review.”
Jenny Himsley, CFO
Arkk solutions

Our contact persons

Please calculate 2 plus 7.

Here you can read the privacy policy.

AMANA Suisse

La filiale étrangère d'AMANA Consulting GmbH, AMANA Suisse Sarl, propose des solutions pour logiciels dans le domaine des processus fiscaux et financiers. AMANA Suisse GmbH est l'interlocuteur direct des clients en Suisse.

Nous vous soutenons sur place avec une intégration sans heurts de nos logiciels dans vos processus. Nous sommes également disponibles pour vous aider, pour répondre à vos questions et écouter vos suggestions.

AMANA Suisse se présente

Notre filiale AMANA Suisse Sarl est la toute première filiale étrangère d'AMANA Consulting GmbH Allemagne. Elle a, depuis 2010, attiré 850 clients.

Avec nos clients de référence en Suisse et au Liechtenstein, nous sommes solidement implantés sur le marché depuis des années. AMANA est née en 2011 d'une entreprise dérivée du cabinet de conseil comptable PricewaterhouseCoopers AG WPG (PWC) et s'est ensuite développée avec succès.

La société AMANA Suisse Sarl est représentée par Elena Serova, qui en est la directrice. Elena apporte une grande expérience professionnelle en tant que consultante et, plus récemment, en tant que responsable de l'engagement des investisseurs chez PwC Suisse, avec des projets en Suisse, en Allemagne, en France, à l’Angleterre, au Japon, ainsi qu’aux Etats-Unis. Elle est à votre disposition en tant qu'interlocutrice directe.

AMANA Consulting GmbH est représentée en Suisse par Philipp Stampfuß et Thorsten Funke. Philipp et Thorsten sont deux des quatre directeurs généraux depuis la création d'AMANA Consulting GmbH en Allemagne.


Richard Bössen, notre chef de produit XBRL, compte parmi nos experts. Membre du conseil d'administration de l’Association XBRL Suisse, Richard est responsable de nombreux projets dans ce domaine.

Nos logiciels

  • Rapports
    externes | internes
    SmartNotes Rapports financiers et communi­cation aux investi­sseurs.
  • Contrats
    de leasing
    GlobalLeaseCenter Compt­abili­sation des leasings
  • Impôt sur le revenu et taxe sur la valeur ajoutée GlobalTaxCenter Portail des impôts pour le dépar­tement groupe.
  • Rapports
    XBRL
    XBRL Pour les organi­smes de réglemen­tation et les entreprises.

Rapports financiers en XBRL

Avec l'introduction de l'ESEF (European Single Electronic Standard) de l'ESMA (European Securities and Markets Authority), de plus en plus d'entreprises vont publier leurs données au format XBRL (eXtensible Business Reporting Language). À l'avenir, les analystes utiliseront de plus en plus les données pour les rapports XBRL. Lors de notre dernière conférence d'utilisateurs à Essen, à laquelle participaient environ 400 clients annuellement, une analyste expérimentée, Marietta Miemietz de Primavenue Advisory Services Limited, a fait une présentation et a souligné les aspects suivants du XBRL: Rentabilité, rapidité, précision et capacité de concevoir vos propres mesures de performance alternatives (MRP).

En Suisse également, certaines entreprises sont concernées par l'exigence ESEF. En tant qu'expert XBRL éprouvé avec la plupart des certifications de XBRL International, nous sommes heureux de vous aider à mettre en œuvre cette exigence. D'une part avec l'aide de SmartNotes, d'autre part avec l'aide de XBRL Tagger. Nous aimerions vous inviter aux webinaires actuels pour SmartNotes et XBRL Tagger.

Les projets de nos clients

TITAN Cement Group

"Nous avons préparé notre premier rapports ESEF (European Single Electronic Format) avec l'aide de AMANA et de la solution XBRL Tagger. Le projet a commencé par un test complet sur le rapport de l'année précédente qui a ensuite fait l’objet d’une revue par nos auditeurs. La production du rapport à la fin de l'année 2020 s'est déroulée sans problème malgré une période très courte pour la clôture de l'exercice. Le support a été excellent et la compétence des consultants en ESEF a été remarquable. Nous avons respecté notre délai et déposé notre rapport ESEF en anglais et en français, à la date prévue, auprès du mécanisme belge officiellement désigné pour la publication des rapports ESEF, le FSMA (Autorité des services et marchés financiers) à Bruxelles."
Maria Tirita
Group Controller
TITAN Cement Group

Allianz Suisse

"Ce que nous apprécions dans GTC, ce sont les possibilités d'automatisation de nos processus ainsi que les exigences cantonales spécifiques du droit fiscal suisse qui sont reflétées dans le logiciel. Nous utilisons GTC dans le domaine de la conformité fiscale depuis 2014. En particulier, la répartition du résultat imposable selon la circulaire 23 pour les compagnies d'assurance (Kreisschreiben 23) au niveau cantonal et communal, ainsi que le traitement des paiements pour la vérification des évaluations fiscales et le calcul des provisions fiscales sont très bénéfiques pour nous. La GTC nous a également convaincus par sa flexibilité dans l'intégration de différentes sources de données."
Sabine Stumpe
Head of Corporate Taxes
Allianz Suisse
Versicherungs-Gesellschaft AG

EFG International

"Nous utilisons SmartNotes pour EFGI - rapport annuel, rapport intermédiaire, communiqués de presse et pour le rapport Pillar III. Nous utilisons également SmartNotes pour les rapports annuels de différentes filiales, notamment en Suisse, au Royaume-Uni et au Luxembourg. Tous ces rapports sont produits avec une mise en page finale en Word sans utilisation d'InDesign. Les fonctionnalités hautement sophistiquées pour les données financières (report, validations, chiffres automatisés dans le texte, etc.) nous aident considérablement à automatiser les processus de production de rapports et à assurer l'alignement entre les rapports annuels et les communiqués de presse. Le projet de mise en œuvre a été une excellente expérience pour tous les membres de l'équipe."
Michael Rodel
Head of Finance
EFG International

Geberit

Geberit utilise SmartNotes depuis de nombreuses années.
" Notre rapport annuel en ligne dispose d’une interface avec SmartNotes. Les données sont transférées du rapport financier via l'interface vers le rapport en ligne. L'interface traite non seulement les chiffres financiers mais aussi les formats, de sorte que le post-traitement manuel dans le rapport en ligne est largement éliminé. Les étapes manuelles qui n'apportent pas de valeur ajoutée ont donc été éliminées du processus."
Markus Morger
Head Corporate Accounting
Geberit International AG

Richemont

Richemont utilise SmartNotes pour les rapports externes et internes.
"Pour nous, les principaux avantages sont le gain de temps grâce à l’import l'automatisé des valeurs dans les tableaux et le texte, ainsi qu'au processus de «roll-forward»; la possibilité de travailler en parallèle - SmartNotes permet à plusieurs personnes de collaborer en même temps sur le même document; la cohérence interne au sein des rapports et entre les rapports - par exemple entre le rapport annuel et la présentation annuelle aux analystes, ou le rapport intermédiaire et la présentation aux analystes. Smartnotes nous a également permis d'améliorer l'efficacité de nos rapports internes."
Lesley Griffiths
Group Technical Accounting Manager
Richemont International SA

HIAG

"Nous utilisons SmartNotes dans l'environnement cloud Azure de Microsoft. SmartNotes nous aide considérablement à rationaliser le processus de production des rapports. Une interface directe avec notre système de consolidation ainsi qu'une préparation prête à imprimer des rapports sans InDesign éliminent les étapes manuelles et les risques d'erreurs dans le processus. Après un très bon projet de mise en œuvre avec AMANA, nous pouvons indépendamment étendre les domaines d'application de SmartNotes et mettre en œuvre d'autres rapports dans SmartNotes."
Erdal Atici, Matthias Geisseler
Group Finance Team

FMA

L'Autorité des marchés financiers du Liechtenstein collabore avec AMANA dans de nombreux domaines.
"Pour nous, AMANA est d'abord et avant tout un spécialiste du XBRL, doté d’une expertise approfondie du XBRL et une portée mondiale. Cette expertise, qui repose sur de nombreuses années d'expérience en XBRL, a été cruciale pour nous et a été le facteur clé de la réussite du projet. En outre, AMANA continue à nous soutenir dans les projets de mise en œuvre des multiples exigences des autorités européennes, par exemple MiFID II (directive sur les marchés d'instruments financiers II), AIFMD (directive sur les gestionnaires de fonds d'investissement alternatifs) et autres. AMANA nous soutient également dans le développement de notre taxonomie nationale de reporting statutaire."
Roger Guntli
FMA, responsable IT/Projets
adjoint au responsable des services centraux
Autorité des marchés financiers Liechtenstein

Primeo Energie

"Nous établissons avec SmartNotes quatre rapports annuels indépendants: un rapport de groupe et trois rapports sectoriels. Du point de vue de la communication et des procédures, il nous est très important que les rapports produits avec Word soient entièrement prêts à être imprimés. C'est ce que permet SmartNotes avec brio. Grâce à l'automatisation, nous disposons de rapports qui sont prêts à imprimer dès leur élaboration, ce qui facilite de façon significative les corrections et les modifications de contenu, notamment pour les rapports financiers."
Joachim Krebs
Primeo Energie
Directeur de la Communi­cation du Groupe

Glencore

"Nous avons implémenté SmartNotes pour nos rapports financiers et nos rapports de production. Nous avons atteint un haut niveau d'automatisation dans notre processus. L'excellente fonctionnalité de gestion des chiffres ainsi que la mise en œuvre du design au sein de SmartNotes ont créé à la fois des gains d'efficacité et un niveau élevé de transparence dans le processus de reporting complet. L'équipe du projet SmartNotes nous a très bien soutenus et a démontré une grande compétence pendant la mise en œuvre."
Aniko Boender
Glencore
Information financière du Groupe

Idorsia

"SmartNotes facilite considérablement le processus de reporting financier d'Idorsia, il nous a été très utile pour l'introduction en bourse et pour le premier reporting financier quelques semaines après la scission. SmartNotes permet de se concentrer sur la qualité et la cohérence grâce à ses capacités de collaboration et de révision, et ce au travers la facilité avec laquelle les modifications de mise en page peuvent être mises en œuvre."
Ian Norris
Idorsia
Information financière

Haniel

"Au cours de notre processus de décision pour la meilleure solution logicielle répondant aux exigences de la norme IFRS 16, le GlobalLeaseCenter nous a convaincus par les avantages compétitifs suivants : d'une part, il est flexible et donc facile à intégrer dans notre environnement informatique. D'autre part, l'équipe de projet d'AMANA était très compétente dans les deux domaines en matière d'IFRS et de détails techniques spécifiques à l'informatique."
a déclaré le
Dr. André Klöcker
Haniel
Responsable de IFRS du Groupe

Duferco

"Nous utilisons SmartNotes pour deux rapports de consolidation. Certains de ces rapports sont produits sur une base trimestrielle/semestrielle. SmartNotes possède une fonctionnalité très sophistiquée pour les rapports financiers et nous aide à nous concentrer sur le contenu en automatisant les numéros de tableaux dans le texte. La fonction de rapport est également très utile et nous permet de produire les premières versions des rapports de la période suivante en quelques minutes. Bien que nous ne soyons pas une société cotée en bourse dans l´obligation de publier nos états financiers, nous utilisons toujours la fonction Layout Robot pour préparer des rapports professionnels à l'intention de nos principales parties prenantes."
Antonella Rago & Flora Pesenti
DITH Group
Reports Financiers du Group

BEKB / BCBE

"Nous utilisons SmartNotes pour nos rapports financiers depuis 2012. Nous avons été très impressionnés par la fonctionnalité financière de SmartNotes dès le début. SmartNotes est facile à utiliser; nous pouvons agir de manière indépendante lorsque nous apportons des modifications aux rapports ou alors lorsque nous créons de nouveaux rapports dans SmartNotes. Nous utilisons cet outil pour les rapports externes et internes. Pour les rapports internes, nous avons mis en place nos rapports de gestion en format Word et Power Point. L'utilisation de SmartNotes a considérablement réduit le risque d'erreurs. En même temps, l'efficacité a été accrue grâce à l'automatisation des travaux de routine."
Christian Heiniger
Head of Accounting and Controlling
Berner Kantonalbank AG

CtrlPrint

<"Nous avons intégré avec succès le XBRL Tagger d'AMANA (une solution certifiée XBRL) dans CtrlPrint pour permettre à nos utilisateurs de préparer leurs rapports financiers à l'ESEF de manière rapide et efficace. Lors de nos sessions de marquage en décembre 2019, 30 sociétés cotées ont pu, dans une très large mesure, marquer le rapport annuel de l'année précédente et créer des rapports iXBRL comme base parfaite pour le rapport 2020, répondant ainsi aux exigences de l'ESMA. Nos utilisateurs, qui en général ne sont pas familiers avec XBRL, ont été impressionnés par la facilité d'utilisation du XBRL Tagger d'AMANA et par la façon dont il a réduit ESEF/XBRL à quelque chose de plus familier. Nous sommes convaincus qu'il s'agit d'un complément parfait à notre outil de collaboration pour les rapports."
Karl Magnus Westerberg
CtrlPrint

Arkk solutions

"Arkk utilise le logiciel d'AMANA pour fournir un service externalisé de marquage iXBRL. Le logiciel est facile à utiliser et intuitif pour l'utilisateur et l'examinateur. L'équipe d'AMANA a fait preuve d'une grande réactivité pour intégrer les commentaires dans le logiciel. En plus d’avoir eu une agréable expérience en travaillant avec le personnel d’AMANA, nous avons reçu des commentaires très positifs sur les résultats d'iXBRL de la part de plusieurs de nos clients, notamment en ce qui concerne la facilité de révision."
Jenny Himsley, CFO
Arkk solutions

Gategroup

"Nous utilisons GlobalTaxCenter (GTC) pour nos processus de reporting fiscal à l'échelle du groupe dans le monde entier, par exemple dans nos unités en Asie, en Afrique et en Amérique du Nord. Le lien intégré entre les impôts réels et les impôts différés nous fait gagner beaucoup de temps lors du processus de fin d'année. Le rapprochement automatisé des taux d'imposition constitue une donnée importante pour la préparation des notes du rapport financier. La GTC répond très bien à nos attentes en matière de numérisation des processus dans le domaine du reporting fiscal."
Stefan Leitner
Director Group Finance
gategroup

Webinars

Disclosure Management SmartNotes: End-to-end process to the annual report

Our Disclosure Management SmartNotes increases the effi­ciency in the creation of annual reports and iXBRL reports and helps you to imple­ment the ESEF require­ments. You work with SmartNotes from the first data import, through the input of corrections, to the publication of the annual report in a print-ready layout without media discon­tinuity. Our Disclosure Management System relieves you of the manual work steps so that you can concen­trate on essential content.

Referents: Björn Bielesch and Nina Schüller

ESEF Plug & Play with the
AMANA XBRL Tagger

In our webinar, we will present our solution outlining the simple handling of report produc­tion and the automated tagging support feature based on artificial intelli­gence (AI) developed by AMANA, which signi­ficantly simplifies the creation of ESEF reports.

Referents: Nina Schüller and Janis Steinmann

Go live in 4 days - IFRS 16 with the GlobalLeaseCenter

With the GlobalLeaseCenter you can implement a tested and regularly maintained IFRS 16 leasing tool in record time. The GlobalLeaseCenter is a comfortable standard solution of AMANA to effectively and efficiently account for leasing matters according to IFRS 16. Within a clear and well-structured process the GlobalLeaseCenter supports the user in data collection. Validations of the input data increase the data quality. Based on the entered contract data, the GlobalLeaseCenter intelligently recognises which IFRS 16 facts are present (new contract, modification; reassessment) and automatically carries out their evaluation. The generation of bookings, dicslosures and reports at company level or group level is one of the standard functionalities of our IFRS 16 system. More than just a software solution: our experienced consulting team will accompany and support you both in the project and, if required, in live operation.

Referents: Eva-Maria Kuhlmann and Matthias Sahm

Multi-Taxonomy tagging and further iXBRL features in the new AMANA XBRL Tagger

New XBRL Tagger version: With new XBRL require­ments coming into force all over Europe and sustainable reporting on the horizon, iXBRL software needs to be more flexible to allow users to easily create valid reports. With the new Tagger version we offer another step in this direction, now with the ability to use multiple taxonomies in the same report as well as other improve­ments to create the iXBRL report you need. Not using the Tagger yet? No problem! Reusing tags and data from existing reports, even those created with other tools, is now easier than ever.

Referents: Nina Schüller and Janis Steinmann

Tips & Tricks for Word in combination with SmartNotes

Word in combi­nation with SmartNotes offers a variety of possi­bilities to edit, automate and layout texts. In this workshop we will discuss typical stumb­ling blocks such as margins, table layouts, table of contents, we will give tips and reveal one or two tricks how you can optimally structure and edit your documents.

Referents: Tamino Kschischan and Thomas Lohrengel

Series for Users and Interested People: Planning in the light of IFRS 16 - challenges and approaches to solutions

IFRS 16 changes the require­ments for planning under IFRS. In the past, the leasing standard IAS 17 often only influenced the planning of the income statement and cash flows. After adopting IFRS 16, lease contracts must also be taken into account in balance sheet planning. In addition, the accounting conse­quences of new contracts, contract amend­ments, and changes in estimates can have a greater impact on planning as a result of on-balance sheet accounting.

In our webinar, we would like to briefly outline the differences between planning in accordance with IAS 17 and planning in accordance with IFRS 16 in order to highlight the challenges. Further­more, we will present different planning approaches from practice. These approaches differ in the level of detail.

We will show where software can support and where it reaches its limits. In addition, we will demonstrate different solutions preferred by our customers in the GLC. The GlobalLeaseCenter is a convenient standard solution from AMANA for effectively and efficiently accounting in accordance with IFRS 16. The software product is accom­panied by a professional and technically experienced consulting team, in which the knowledge about the product and the processes surrounding the product are bundled and available to you.

Referents: Eva-Maria Kuhlmann and Matthias Sahm