AMANA Switzerland

AMANA Switzerland LLC, the foreign subsidiary of AMANA Consulting GmbH, offers software solutions in the areas of tax and financial processes, and is the direct contact for customers in Switzerland.

We support you on-site with a smooth integration of our software solutions into your processes. We are also available to help you, to answer any questions you may have, and we are happy to receive suggestions.

AMANA Schweiz introduces itself

AMANA Switzerland LLC is the first foreign subsidiary of AMANA Consulting GmbH Germany. Our number of customers has risen to 500 since 2010. With our reference customers in Switzerland and Liechtenstein, we have been firmly established in the market for years.

AMANA emerged in 2011 from a spin-off of the accounting consultancy of PricewaterhouseCoopers AG WPG (PWC) and developed successfully. AMANA Switzerland LLC acts as the direct contact for customers in Switzerland.

AMANA Switzerland LLC is represented by Elena Serova who acts as the Managing Director. Elena has many years of professional experience as a consultant and most recently as an investor engagement leader at PwC Switzerland with projects in Switzerland, Germany, France, UK, Japan, and the USA. She is at your disposal as your direct contact.

AMANA Consulting GmbH in Switzerland is represented by Dr. Philipp Stampfuß and Thorsten Funke. Philipp and Thorsten have been two of four managing directors since the formation of AMANA Consulting GmbH in Germany.

Another expert is our XBRL product manager Richard Bössen. Richard is a member of the board of XBRL Switzerland association and is responsible for numerous projects in this area.

Our software solutions

  • External | internal
    reporting
    SmartNotes Financial reports and investor communi­cation.
  • Leasing
    contracts
    GlobalLeaseCenter Leases’ accounting.
  • Income tax
    and VAT
    GlobalTaxCenter Group department’s tax portal.
  • XBRL
    Reporting
    XBRL For regulators and companies.

Financial reports in XBRL

With the introduction of ESEF (European Single Electronic Standard) from ESMA (European Securities and Markets Authority), more and more companies will publish their data in XBRL format (eXtensible Business Reporting Language). In the future, analysts will increasingly use the data for XBRL reporting. At our last user conference in Essen, attended by around 400 clients every year, experienced analyst Marietta Miemietz from Primavenue Advisory Services Limited gave a presentation and pointed out the following aspects of XBRL: Cost efficiency, speed, accuracy, and the ability to design your own Alternative Performance Measurements (APMs).

In Switzerland, some companies are also affected by the ESEF requirement. As a proven XBRL expert with the most certifications from XBRL International, we are happy to support you in implementing this requirement. Firstly, with the help of SmartNotes and secondly, with the help of the XBRL Tagger. We would like to invite you to current webinars for SmartNotes and XBRL Tagger.

Our client projects

Allianz Suisse

"What we appreciate about GTC are the automation possibilities for our processes as well as the specific cantonal requirements from Swiss tax law that are reflected in the software. We have been using GTC in the tax compliance area since 2014. In particular, the allocation of the taxable result according to Circular 23 for insurance companies (Kreisschreiben 23) at the cantonal and municipal level, as well as the processing of payments for the verification of tax assessments and the calculation of tax provisions are very beneficial for us. The GTC also convinced us with its flexibility in integrating different data sources."
Sabine Stumpe
Head of Corporate Taxes
Allianz Suisse Versicherungs-Gesellschaft AG

EFG International

"We use SmartNotes for EFGI - Annual Report, Interim Report, Press Releases and for Pillar III report. We also use SmartNotes for various subsidiary annual reports including subsidiaries is Switzerland, UK and Luxembourg. All theses reports are produced with final layout in Word without use of InDesign. The highly sophisticated functionality for financials (roll-forward, validations, automated numbers in text, ect.) helps us significantly to automate the processes of report production and ensure alignment between annual reports and press releases. The implementation project was an excellent experience for all team members."
Michael Rodel
Head of Finance
EFG International

Geberit

Geberit has been using SmartNotes for many years.
"Our online annual report has an interface with SmartNotes. The data is transferred from the financial report via interface to the online report. The interface processes not only the financial figures but also the formats, so that manual post-processing in the online report is largely eliminated. The manual steps that do not add value have thus been eliminated from the process."
Markus Morger
Head Corporate Accounting
Geberit International AG

Richemont

Richemont uses SmartNotes for external and internal reports. Here are some examples of its success factors: time saving through automation with automated numbers in tables and text as well as the roll-forward process; parallel work - SmartNotes allows several people to work on the same document at once; internal consistency within the reports and between the reports - for example between annual report and annual analyst presentation or interim report and interim analyst presentation

FMA

The Liechtenstein Financial Market Authority collaborates with AMANA in many areas.
"For us, AMANA is first and foremost an XBRL specialist with in-depth XBRL expertise and a global reach. This expertise, which is based on many years of XBRL experience, was crucial for us and the key factor for project success."
Roger Guntli
FMA, Head of IT/Projects
Deputy Head of Central Services
Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein

Primeo Energie

"We use SmartNotes to compile four independent annual reports, one group report, and three segment reports. From the point of view of communication and procedures, it was crucial for us that the reports, created with Word, were fully ready for printing. SmartNotes fulfills this task skillfully. In particular, we benefit from automation advantages, especially in the financial reporting sector. In addition, from the outset we now have only print-ready reports in our internal process, which is very helpful and efficient for corrections or content coordination."
Joachim Krebs
Primeo Energie
Head of Group Communi­cations

Glencore

"We implemented SmartNotes for our financial and production reporting and have reached a high level of automation in our work process. The excellent functionalities for numbers as well as the design implementation within SmartNotes has made the reporting process both more efficient and completely transparent. The SmartNotes project team supported us competently and professionally throughout the entire implementation period."
Aniko Boender
Glencore
Group Financial Reporting

Idorsia

"SmartNotes significantly facilitates Idorsia’s Financial Reporting process and was particularly helpful in the IPO (Initial Public Offering)​ process and for the first financial reporting a few weeks after the demerger. Using the strong collaboration and review capabilities, and how layout changes can be easily implemented, SmartNotes allows to focus on quality and consistency."
Ian Norris
Idorsia
Financial Reporting

Haniel

"During our decision process for the best software solution to fulfill the IFRS 16 requirements, the GlobalLeaseCenter convinced us by the following competitive advantages: on the one hand, it is flexible and therefore easy to integrate into our IT environment and on the other hand, the project team from AMANA was highly competent in both areas in IFRS and in IT specific technical details."
Dr. André Klöcker
Haniel

Duferco

"We are using SmartNotes for two reports on a quarterly/semiannual basis. SmartNotes has a highly sophisticated functionality for financial reports and helps us to concentrate on content while automating numbers in tables in text. The roll-forward functionality is also very helpful and allows us to produce the first versions of the next period reports in just couple of minutes. Although we are not a public company, with no requirement to publish our financial statements, we nevertheless use the Layout Robot feature to prepare internal reports with professional layouts for our main stakeholders (shareholders and banks)."
Antonella Rago & Flora Pesenti
DITH Group
Group Financial Reporting

CtrlPrint

“We have successfully integrated AMANA's XBRL Tagger, a certified XBRL solution, into CtrlPrint to enable our corporate users to make their financial reports ESEF-ready in a fast and effective way. In our tagging sessions in December 2019, 30 listed companies were able, to a very large extent, tag previous year's annual report and create iXBRL reports as a perfect basis for the 2020 report, fulfilling ESMA requirements. Our users, who in general are not familiar with XBRL, were impressed by the easy-to-use functionality of AMANA's XBRL Tagger and the way it played down ESEF/XBRL to something more familiar. We are convinced that it is a perfect addition to our report collaboration tool.”
Karl Magnus Westerberg
CtrlPrint

Arkk solutions

Arkk use AMANA's software to provide an outsourced iXBRL tagging service. The software is easy to use and intuitive for both the user and the reviewer. The team at AMANA have been very responsive with incorporating feedback into the software and have been great to work with. We have received some super feedback on the iXBRL output from a number of our clients, especially around the ease of review.”
Jenny Himsley, CFO
Arkk solutions

Our contact persons

Please calculate 2 plus 7.

Here you can read the privacy policy.

AMANA Schweiz

Die AMANA Schweiz GmbH bietet als Auslandsniederlassung der AMANA Consulting GmbH Softwarelösungen in den Bereichen der Steuer- und Finanzprozesse an und fungiert als direkter Ansprechpartner für die Kunden in der Schweiz.

Wir unterstützen Sie vor Ort, bei einer reibungslosen Integration unserer Softwarelösungen in Ihre Prozesse und helfen Ihnen bei Fragen und Anregungen.

Die AMANA Schweiz stellt sich vor

Wir, die AMANA Schweiz GmbH, sind die erste Auslandsniederlassung von AMANA Consulting GmbH Deutschland. Die Anzahl unserer Kunden ist seit 2010 auf 500 gestiegen. Mit unseren Referenzkunden in der Schweiz und in Liechtenstein sind wir bereits seit Jahren auf dem Markt fest verankert. AMANA ist in 2011 aus einem Spin-off der Accounting-Beratung von PricewaterhouseCoopers AG WPG (PWC) entstanden und erfolgreich gewachsen

Vertreten wird die AMANA Schweiz GmbH durch Elena Serova, die als Geschäftsführerin agiert. Beruflich blickt Elena auf eine langjährige Tätigkeit als Beraterin und zuletzt als Investor Engagement Leader bei PwC Schweiz zurück, mit Projekten in der Schweiz, Deutschland, Frankreich, England, Japan und in den USA. Sie steht Ihnen als direkte Ansprechpartnerin zur Verfügung.

AMANA Consulting GmbH wird in der Schweiz durch Philipp Stampfuß und Thorsten Funke vertreten. Philipp und Thorsten sind seit der Entstehung der AMANA Gesellschaft in Deutschland zwei von vier Geschäftsführern.

Ein weiterer Experte ist unserer XBRL Produktmanager Richard Bössen. Richard ist Mitglied des Vorstandes des Vereins XBRL Schweiz und ist für zahlreiche Projekte in diesem Bereich verantwortlich.

Unsere Software­lösungen

  • Externe | interne
    Bericht­erstattung
    SmartNotesFür die Finanz­berichte und Investoren­kommunikation.
  • Leasing-
    verträge
    GlobalLeaseCenter Für die Bilan­zie­rung der Leasing­verhältnisse.
  • Ertrags- und
    Umsatz­steuer
    GlobalTaxCenter Das Steuer­portal für die Konzern­steuerabteilung.
  • XBRL-
    Reportings
    XBRL Tools Für die Regula­toren und für die Unter­nehmen.

Finanzberichte in XBRL

Mit Einführung von ESEF (European Single Electronic Standard) von ESMA (European Securities und Markets Authority) werden immer mehr Unternehmen Ihre Daten in XBRL (eXtensible Business Reporting Language) Format publizieren. Bei einer zukünftigen Verbreitung der XBRL Reportings werden auch Analysten die Daten vermehrt nutzen. Bei unserer letzten Anwenderkonferenz in Essen, zu der rund 400 Kunden jedes Jahr kommen, hat eine erfahrene Analystin, Marietta Miemietz von Primavenue Advisory Services Limited, eine Präsentation gehalten und auf die folgenden Aspekte zum Thema XBRL hingewiesen: Kosteneffizenz, Schnelligkeit, Genauigkeit und Möglichkeit eigene Alternative Performance Measurements (APMs) zu konstruieren.

Auch in der Schweiz sind einige Unternehmen durch die ESEF Anforderung betroffen. Als ausgewiesener XBRL Experte mit den meisten Produktzertifizierungen von XBRL International, unterstützen wir Sie sehr gerne bei der Umsetzung dieser Anforderung mit SmartNotes und XBRL Tagger. Wir laden Sie zu aktuellen Webinaren für SmartNotes und XBRL Tagger ein.

Unsere Kundenprojekte

Allianz Suisse

"Was wir an GTC schätzen sind die Automati­sierungs­möglich­keiten für unsere Prozesse sowie die in der Software abgebildeten spezifischen kantonalen Anforderungen aus dem Schweizerischen Steuerrecht. Wir setzen GTC seit 2014 im Tax Compliance Bereich ein. Vor allem die Ausscheidung nach Kreisschreiben 23 (für Versicherungen) auf Kantons- und Gemeindeebene sowie die Verarbeitung von Zahlungen zur Prüfung von Steuerbescheiden und Berechnung von Steuer­rückstel­lungen sind für uns sehr von Vorteil. Das GTC überzeugt auch durch die Flexibilität bei der Integration unterschiedlicher Datenquellen."
Sabine Stumpe
Leiterin Unternehmenssteuern
Allianz Suisse Versicherungs-Gesellschaft AG

Geberit

Geberit nutzt SmartNotes bereits seit vielen Jahren.
"Unser Online Geschäfts­bericht hat eine Schnittstelle mit SmartNotes. Die Daten werden aus dem Finanzbericht via Schnittstelle an den Online Bericht übergeben. Dabei verarbeitet die Schnittstelle nicht nur die Finanz­zahlen sondern auch die Formate, so dass die manuelle Nach­berarbeitung im Online Bericht weitgehend entfällt. Die nicht wert­schöpfenden manuellen Schritte werden somit aus dem Prozess eliminiert."
Markus Morger
Head Corporate Accounting
Geberit International AG

Richemont

Richemont setzt SmartNotes für externe und interne Bericht­erstattung ein. Folgende Erfolgsfaktoren sind wesentlich: Zeiterspar­nisse durch Automatisierung der Zahlen in Tabellen und in den Texten sowie durch den Roll-Forward-Prozess. Paralleles Arbeiten von mehreren Benutzern an einem Bericht. Die inhaltliche Konsistenz zwischen den Berichten, zum Beispiel zwischen Geschäfts­bericht und jährlicher Analysten­präsenta­tion oder Halb­jahres­bericht und der Analysten­präsentation.

FMA

Die Finanz­markt­aufsicht Liechten­stein arbeitet in vielen Bereichen mit AMANA zusammen.
"Für uns ist Amana in erster Linie ein XBRL Spezialist mit einer tiefgreifenden XBRL Expertise und einer globalen Reichweite. Diese Kompetenz, die auf einer langjährigen und technisch sehr fundierten XBRL Erfahrung beruht, war für uns entscheidend und der Schlüsselfaktor für die Projekterfolge."
Roger Guntli
FMA, Leiter Informatik|Projekte
Stv. Leiter Zentrale Dienste
Finanzmarktaufsicht Leichtenstein

Primeo Energie

"Wir erstellen mit SmartNotes vier eigenständige Geschäfts­berichte, einen Gruppen- und drei Segment­berichte. Aus Sicht Kommunikation und Abläufen war für uns entscheidend, dass die Berichte, erstellt mit Word, vollständig druckreif vorliegen müssen. Das erfüllt SmartNotes gekonnt. Wir profitieren insbesondere von Automati­sierungs­vorteilen, speziell auch im Teil Finanz­bericht. Zudem haben wir von Anfang an druckreife Berichte in nur noch unserem internen Prozess, was bei Korrekturen oder inhaltlichen Abstim­mungen sehr hilfreich und effizient ist."
Joachim Krebs
Primeo Energie
Leiter der Konzern­kom­muni­kation

Glencore

"Wir haben SmartNotes für unseren Finanz- und Produktionsbericht implementiert und haben hiermit ein hohes Automatisierungsniveau in unserem Prozess erreicht. Die exzellente Funktionalität im Zahlenmanagement als auch die designtechnische Umsetzung direkt in SmartNotes, haben sowohl Effizienzen als auch eine hohe Transparenz im kompletten Ablauf der Berichterstellung geschaffen. Das SmartNotes Projektteam hat uns sehr gut und kompetent bei der Implementierung unterstützt."
Aniko Boender
Glencore
Group Financial Reporting

Idorsia

"SmartNotes vereinfacht Idorsia‘s Prozess der Finanzberichterstattung wesentlich. SmartNotes war besonderes hilfreich bei der Vorbereitung vom Börsengang und bei der Erstellung eines ersten Finanzberichts nur ein paar Wochen nach der Ausgliederung der Gesellschaft. SmartNotes hilft, sich auf die Qualität und die Konsistenz zu konzentrieren, da das Arbeiten im Team und Reviewabläufe unterstützt werden und die Layout Änderungen einfach erledigt werden können."
Ian Norris
Idorsia
Finanzberichte

Haniel

"Bei der Auswahl einer geeigneten Softwarelösung zur Erfüllung der Anforderungen von IFRS 16 hat uns insbesondere die flexible und einfache Einbindung des GlobalLeaseCenters in unsere Systemlandschaft sowie die fachliche und technische Kompetenz unserer Ansprechpartner [bei AMANA] überzeugt."
Dr. André Klöcker
Haniel

Duferco

"Wir nutzen SmartNotes für zwei Berichte auf Quartals- und Halbjahresbasis. SmartNotes hat eine sehr durchdachte Funktionalität für Finanzberichte. Wir können uns auf die Inhalte konzentrieren, während die Zahlen in Tabellen und Texten automatisiert werden. Die Funktionalität zum Fortschreiben der Berichte ist ferner sehr hilfreich und befähigt uns, die ersten Versionen der Berichte für die nächste Periode in nur ein paar Minuten zu erzeugen. Wir sind kein börsenkotiertes Unternehmen und haben keine Anforderung den Finanzbericht zu publizieren, dennoch nutzen wir den Layout Robot Funktion, um die internen Berichte in einem professionellen Layout für unsere Haupt-Stakeholder vorzubereiten (Anteilseigner und Banken)."
Antonelra Rago & Flora Pesenti
DITH Group
Finanzberichterstattung Konzern

ARKK solutions

"Arkk nutzt die Software von AMANA, um einen ausgelagerten iXBRL-Tagging-Service anzubieten. Die Software ist einfach und intuitiv zu bedienen, sowohl für den Benutzer als auch für den Prüfer. Das Team von AMANA war sehr reaktionsschnell bei der Integration von Feedback in die Software und es war großartig, mit Ihnen zusammenzuarbeiten. Wir haben von einer Reihe unserer Kunden hervorragende Rückmeldungen zur iXBRL-Ausgabe erhalten, insbesondere zur Leichtigkeit der Überprüfung."
Jenny Himsley, CFO
Arkk solutions

CtrlPrint

"Wir haben den XBRL-Tagger von AMANA, eine zertifizierte XBRL-Lösung, erfolgreich in CTRLPRINT integriert, um unseren Kunden eine effektive sowie schnelle Möglichkeit zu geben, ihren Finanzbericht ESEF-konform zu erstellen. Somit bieten wir unseren Kunden  eine schnelle und effektive ESEF Lösung. In unserer Tagging-Sitzung im Dezember 2019 konnten 30 börsennotierte Unternehmen in großem Umfang den Jahresbericht des Vorjahres taggen, und iXBRL-Berichte als perfekte Grundlage für den Bericht 2020 erstellen, welcher direkt die ESMA-Anforderungen erfüllt. Unsere Kunden, die größtenteils nicht mit XBRL vertraut sind, waren von der benutzerfreundlichen Funktionalität des AMANA XBRL-Taggers und der Einfachheit der ESEF/XBRL-Erstellung beeindruckt. Wir sind überzeugt, dass er die perfekte Ergänzung zu unserem Kollaborationstool ist."
Karl Magnus Westerberg
CtrlPrint